The Jack Harte Bursary

The Jack Harte Bursary is created and funded by the Irish Writers Centre in partnership with the Tyrone Guthrie Centre.  This opportunity offers a professional writer a one-week fully resourced Writer-in-Residence Bursary to take place in 2024 by arrangement with the TGC. The award is named in honour of Jack Harte, founder of the Irish Writers Centre, in celebration and acknowledgement of his contribution to Irish literature.

Full application details are on The Irish Writers Centre website.

The deadline for application is 18th October 2020

Previous Recipients include

2022: Louise Phillips

2020: Micheál Ó Conghaile

2019: Jan Carson

2018: Neil Hegarty

2017: Henrietta McKervey

2016: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

2015: Liz Nugent


The Arts Council | Funding the Arts The Arts Council of Northern Ireland Res Artists | Worldwide Network of Artist Residencies Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht National Lottery Office of Public Works

Go to top